OPINION

COVID-19 outbreak a test globalization needs


The de-globalization sentiment that we have felt from the outbreak is just a test that globalization needs to undergo before it becomes more extensive and profound.

大发11选5网址New York's calm feels like the start of a horror film

The US' sluggish start could be attributed to many factors, from ideological and cultural differences, to the artificial calm instilled by top leaders during an election year, and human nature that numbs us to problems from afar. This is not the time for psychoanalysis, because there is no time.
Source: Global Times 2020/3/12 15:28:40

Coronavirus a severe test of EU's solidarity

It remains to be seen whether COVID-19 will end up promoting further integration of European health systems, but solidarity and collaboration are essential to addressing global common threats, including the outbreak of the novel coronavirus.
Source: Global Times 2020/3/12 14:48:40

COVID-19 will deal a blow to globalization, total decoupling unlikely

The coronavirus has also made countries realize the importance of international cooperation in public health. Countries should at least build some consensus on public health, no matter how tense their political relations are. In terms of public health, we need to build an information sharing mechanism which is transparent, timely and will not be hindered by political relations. After all, no country can respond to all epidemics alone.
Source: Global Times 2020/3/12 14:43:40

US system puts interest groups above public health

US politicians won't view and deal with the COVID-19 epidemic from the perspective of global interests and long-term interests of people. Knowing this, we'll find US' irresponsibility unsurprising.
Source: Global Times 2020/3/12 13:53:40

Western criticism of China proves unjustified as coronavirus victory nears

The Chinese government is determined, and the Chinese people can well discern between right and wrong and will hardly allow themselves to be at the mercy of Western-controlled international public opinion.
Source: Global Times 2020/3/11 22:03:40

US stirs regional conflict to stem China's rise

Increasing US military presence will not change the process of integration among regional countries or push China-US ties out of control.
Source: Global Times 2020/3/11 21:58:40

COVID-19 outbreak a test globalization needs

The de-globalization sentiment that we have felt from the outbreak is just a test that globalization needs to undergo before it becomes more extensive and profound.
Source: Global Times 2020/3/11 21:03:40

GOP in danger of becoming far-right

Some Western political parties intentionally promote such an attitude to win support from dominant ethnic majority people. They are generally defined as far-right political parties. We wish the GOP won't degrade into one.
Source: Global Times 2020/3/11 20:53:40

好运快三计划Finding fault with China a symptom of West's ideological crisis

It doesn't matter if the cat is black or white, as long as it catches mice.
Source: Global Times 2020/3/11 15:28:40

'Aggressive preparedness' will help contain virus: WHO official

Our communication on China's response is based on evidenced, science-based facts.
Source: Global Times 2020/3/11 13:08:40

Racism, finger-pointing, politicizing is the American way

The novel coronavirus epidemic has exposed the deep-seated bigotry and substandard manner of some American elites.
Source: Global Times 2020/3/11 10:48:40

President Xi's inspection instills more optimism in society

China's achievement in its preventive and control work will eventually turn into real economic and social development.
Source: Global Times 2020/3/10 21:37:25

Obsession over COVID-19's origin misses the full picture

Currently, China's top priority is winning the battle against COVID-19. After arduous work, the positive trend in the prevention and control work is now expanding. We must remain vigilant and continue making unremitting efforts. We are happy to hear more good news as China and the world fight the epidemic together, but improper, stigmatizing language that tries to lay blame can only be considered intentionally unhelpful. As Frankopan notes, “The good news is that our interconnectivity means we can also share information quickly and effectively, and hopefully that means global solutions are quicker to deliver if everyone's minds are focused on solving the same problem.” Let us stay focused.
Source: Global Times 2020/3/10 19:23:40

幸运快3 | 下一页